Clay Tea light Candle stand and Clay Bear :)

I got tired of making magnets….wanted to actually get down and get my hands dirty…also I had this amazing idea while talking to my neighbor friend who’s also learning to work with clay. She’s just moved to Muscat and she’s setting her home and well we all know how exciting that can be 🙂 So I decided I would make these small tea light candle stands for her.

I took before and after shots….

After painting them…….

As for the Clay bear….I just wanted to see how good I was with clay…and was happy with the outcome, me and my friend decided we would give it one of our common friend’s baby who loves teddys…..

Posted on April 19, 2011, in Clay Crafts. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. i have no more words left to describe how much i loved the teddy!!!and thank u so much for teaching tis amazing art 🙂 will surely miss u a lot….

    • oye….dont make me get all senti…..and you’re most welcome….and there’s so much to learn dear….we can always keep exchanging ideas…..:D

  2. You are really good…..:)

  3. Sigh! You just get better and better!

  4. excellent asusual ,,, appu u rock

  5. wow…that looks lovely…

  6. Hi dids, don’t catch you online much, have you guys shifted to Dubai yet? Lots to catch up on. Cute teddy! 🙂

  7. hey how r u ….amazing clay art….really gud….i liked both the piks….white ones and the colored one also…..really nice…cute designs…..keep it up….

  8. time of your life

    so you turn out to be a creative genius.. after all these years… good work.. knew you could do it.

A penny for your thought :)

