Glass Painting – Glasses

Yes yes…I know it’s been a while since I posted anything on to the blog and well the reasons for that are one I was on vacation ย and the other….I was really homesick after coming back and well I didn’t have any inspiration or zeal.

My trip to India was good…….I was like Alice lost in wonderland in the craft supply store. I did get a lot of supplies which I am yet to unpack….just waiting to do that so I can get back to blogging.

Ok so now back to my latest…I wanted to do glass painting but I wanted to try free hand….nothing with outliners….so here’s what I did and to be honest….I am quite content with the result.

 

 

A close up….

 

 

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Glass Painting. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. wow…u have become such a pro at glass painting. Love the designs.
    did u use the regular glass paints or are these acrylic paints. the shades are lovely too.keep them coming.

  2. Its actually perfect freehand! I love it! Makes me happy just looking at it!

  3. wow..that looks lovely..

  4. what a great fresh spring design! very cheerful!

  5. Wow.. it is nice ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Appu,u r really gud at it!!! like…like….like :)))
    U’ve inspired me also to do it!!!

    • yaaaay…..im so glad you’re inspired to do it……you shud definitely have a go at it…….and thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Encrazed Crafts

    I was wondering were you went ^_^ Glad to have ya back, and very nice glass painting! You’ve really taken to that skill well!

  8. Love it ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am gonna try this too ๐Ÿ™‚ looking fwd to see more.

  9. even these one came out really gooood…awesome work yaar….keep it up…i really loved the design…

  10. Sashreek Jindal

    didnt the paint flew…??? how did u make ir

  11. hi appu whn y say normal paints wat do mean n can i use water based for the shades plz suggest??

  12. caryl ehrlich

    Your glasses are lovely and exactly what I’d like to do on a vase . . how did you do it and did you have to use special paints and sealers . . Can you use plain acryllilc paint or is it oil based. . . details . .

A penny for your thought :)

