Newspaper Basket

I’ve been meaning to make a news paper stand for sometime and I got around to it thanks to  http://www.craftstylish.com. I loved the idea of making a stand for newspapers out of newspapers and the major plus was RECYCLING!!!!  The only thing I invested in was in some satin ribbon.

 

 

Posted on January 15, 2011, in Paper crafts. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. That’s a neat idea… Good job…

  2. OMG I love this Appu. I am so gonna try this..you’re like this treasure trove of craftsy ideas and projects…one can never know what’s up next :).

  3. Second Raji. This is absolutely a hit with me. Newspaper basket out of newspapers!! What could be more apt!

    • thanks thara….you can make table mats, coasters, small boxes too with the same weaving technique but you will need to laminate the latter two.

  4. Appu, that turned out great! I love the print design around the bottom layers…and your cute embellishments at the top.

  5. NICE!!:))

  6. Really awesome work

  7. I love this one Aparna!and dont forget uve promised me to teach this one..

  8. Appie didi, that’s very CUUUUUTEEE, love what you’ve done with a ribbon! You just have a natural hand for this!

  9. i love this too.. very creative.. must try!!

A penny for your thought :)

