Zentangle Ganesh

Firstly wishing you all a very Happy and prosperous New year…even though we’re almost half through January.

I know I’ve been silent for sometime and the reason for that is I was taking a break from all the crafts… just wanted to take it easy and get some inspiration. I wanted to start 2011 on a good note and what other way to start than a painting of Lord Ganesh, the remover of obstacles.

I wanted to try something different so I used water colours as the base, filled it up with zentangle patterns and outlined it with gold….so here’s my Ganesh with an abstract twist.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wow. I just read up about zentangles. I think this is something I can even try and introduce to the boys. Its beautiful Appu.

    • @ thara – yes do try it out…..you can try it with embroidery…..planning to try it myself….boys can go crazy with the designs since there is no restriction….
      @raji – most welcome raji…..they are just gorgeous aren’t they….i love the patterns and it’s craziness….

  2. Yea, I had to look up Zentangle myself…sounds lovely! I’m going to try this pattern and technique sometime…thanks for the wonderful idea Appu 🙂

  3. It is a pleasant coincidence. I made my first zentangle on Ganesh, and entered into the blog world recently. Today I decided to create 100 zentangle Ganeshas over a period of about one year, and posted my 2nd zentangle Ganesh. Out of curiosity I googled ‘zentangle Ganesha’, and saw your blog with the same title.

    I hope you have succeeded in your endeavour!

    Dilip

    • Thanks a lot Dilip….i loved zentangles and I wanted to incorporate it on the Ganesh…came out better than I expected 🙂 what’s your blog site?

A penny for your thought :)

