Christmas Ornaments

I found this great stationery place and I came across this modelling clay (http://www.craftmill.co.uk/DAS-Air-Drying-Modelling-Clay-White-or-Terracotta) which hardens when exposed to air so there is absolutely no need to bake it and it was fantastic because we don’t have an oven at home.

Since the festive season is on and we have a christmas tree at home I knew the perfect project…I wanted to make my own christmas ornaments.

I used cookie cutters for the shapes and this is when they were set for drying. I wouldn’t suggest drying them in the sun as they tend to fold up.

I went through some handmade christmas ornaments online and got the ideas from there for the painting….used acrylics.

 

Finally where they belong…on the “Tree” 🙂 and they look so adorable….

Posted on December 13, 2010, in Clay Crafts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh gawsh! these are adorable! :D… You did such a great job Apu… kudos!

A penny for your thought :)

