Name Board

I love to recycle and make crafts, beacuse of which I collect stuff like cardboard boxes,chips tins,etc etc. Sometime back I stashed away this wooden base from this mini notepad. I didn’t know what I was going to make of it then but knew for certain that I would reuse it someday.

Well “that day” came about a few days back. We had visited a few of K’s colleagues during Diwali and I noticed few interesting Nameboards outside their houses …very ethnic one’s and I knew then what I would make of this wooden frame base…I had the perfect idea and here it is.

Posted on November 20, 2010, in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I LOVE this idea Appu! I’m definitely gonna do this…

  2. thanks raji….glad you liked it so much 🙂

  3. wow. love the zebra prints!

  4. Hi, Your name board is simple and unique.
    anandhirajansartsncrafts.blogspot.com

  5. Wow… this is simple and elegant… Sometime back I was searching for the name of this particular font… Do u have an idea which particular font is this?? Please let me know. Thanks in advance. 🙂

  6. this one is my fav!

A penny for your thought :)

