Rangoli

I love rangolis….simply cos there’s nothing like being welcomed into a house first up by creativity and then the colours……amazing how some rice powder,a few dots and curvy lines can make something so beautiful and eye catching.

I owe the interest to my dad cos when my mom was away in Chicago for my sister’s 2nd delivery….it was my dad who would push me to make a small rangoli at the entrance of our home every morning…..after a while it was became a routine for me and everyday as I would go to work, I began to notice the rangolis in the neighbor’s house…..and think I can do that….maybe I can add this….and trust me it takes a lot of patience,time and effort….so all thanks to my ol’man and K for still encouraging me…:)

Rangoli for Diwali

Rangoli for PongalPoo Kolam for Onam

 

Posted on July 29, 2010, in Rangoli. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

A penny for your thought :)

